China Creates a 144-Hour Transit Visa-Free Region



Transit Visa Free

At a recent press conference, the Beijing Municipal Government announced thatsix points of arrival in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Regionwill permit foreign persons from 53 countries to enjoy visa-free transit treatment for a period of 144 hours. Passengers must have a valid connecting flight ticket for a third country (or region).  

The region includes the Beijing Capital International Airport, Tianjin Binhai International Airport and Shijiazhuang International Airport.  

This policy will be a strong driver for the tourism and aviation industry throughout the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region. Air China Limited (Air China) will actively facilitate the new visa-free transit policy. Putting the needs of connecting flight passengers first, Air China will improve its products and services to further enhance the quality of its operations and provide passengers with maximum convenience when they enter Beijing.  

Introducing a 144-hour visa-free transit policy will also increase the number of inbound passengers in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region. Air China will also use this opportunity to make real-time capacity adjustments based on transit demand and provide passengers with smooth transit support through Beijing so that passengers from all over the world can make a seamless visa-free entry to Beijing. Moreover, Air China will also launch special tourism products to meet the needs of passengers in partnership with local Beijing travel agencies, and launch a series of related products to invite travelers to embark on a journey to discover the beauty of China, all while bringing a peerless service experience to passengers.  

The Joint Beijing Tourism Committee, Star Alliance, and Capital Airport will provide passengers with more convenience.



用 户 名:


密 码:


邮 箱:
验 证 码: